Yorkie's Place
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.
Yorkie's Place

A place to relax, kick back and talk about all things positive and negative in life.

HomeHome  Latest imagesLatest images  RegisterRegister  Log inLog in  

Pleurisy + Asthma = Ouchie

Go down 
+2
BigBrownEyes29
tootles
6 posters
AuthorMessage
tootles
Learning the Ropes
Learning the Ropes
tootles

Pleurisy + Asthma = Ouchie Empty
PostSubject: Pleurisy + Asthma = Ouchie   Pleurisy + Asthma = Ouchie Icon_minitimeWed 08 Sep 2010, 6:52 pm

For the last two weeks I have been suffering with asthma attacks just about everyday. I can't sleep at night because as soon as I lay down I can't breathe. Using my puffers everyday/night and still in lots of pain. So I went to the ER. After Xrays and blood tests, doctor says I have Pleurisy! Anyone else have/had this before? This is my first time. It is very painful and with my asthma I find it really hard to breathe.

I think I just need someone to say that they know what i'm going through and It will be ok. Sad

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Pleurisy
Back to top Go down
tootles
Learning the Ropes
Learning the Ropes
tootles

PostSubject: Re: Pleurisy + Asthma = Ouchie   Pleurisy + Asthma = Ouchie Icon_minitimeFri 10 Sep 2010, 6:43 pm

Pleurisy + Asthma = Ouchie 204537 + diarrhea now. I can't wait until doc app next week!!

Pleurisy + Asthma = Ouchie 356754 I want my mommy!
Back to top Go down
BigBrownEyes29
Admin
Admin
BigBrownEyes29

PostSubject: Re: Pleurisy + Asthma = Ouchie   Pleurisy + Asthma = Ouchie Icon_minitimeFri 10 Sep 2010, 8:09 pm

My one son has asthma, and it seems this time of the year it starts to act up. Knock on wood, been lucky so far as he hasn't had an attack yet. The doctor put him on singular pills and that seemed to really help.
Back to top Go down
tootles
Learning the Ropes
Learning the Ropes
tootles