Yorkie's Place
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.
Yorkie's Place

A place to relax, kick back and talk about all things positive and negative in life.

HomeHome  Latest imagesLatest images  RegisterRegister  Log inLog in  

Am I out of line.....????

Go down 
+9
SillyStorm
BigBrownEyes29
Mousey
kbullet
rottnmom
RedyreRotties
Jerseyfivedogs
GypsyJazmine
HoodieCrow
13 posters
Go to page : 1, 2  Next
AuthorMessage

Am I out of line.....???? Empty
PostSubject: Am I out of line.....????   Am I out of line.....???? Icon_minitimeSun 11 Jul 2010, 2:26 pm

18 years ago my younger brother died. He belonged to a Karate Club at the time, they all went together and bought a tree and lovely plaque with his name on it In memory of.............. I've been visiting this site for all of the 18 years once a year. The tree has been cut down, because it was diseased I think. The plaque is still there but it is bordering the back of the club and a neighbour's backyard, large pine trees block the pathway to it now. I doubt if any of the same people that knew my brother still go there except for maybe the owner, I could be wrong. Anyway, I've written a letter to the club owner asking if I can have it to place in my yard in memory of my brother and the Karate Club he loved so much. His ashes were buried on his wife's family cottage over 2 hours away hence the reason I visit this one. Just wondering what others may think of this I hope I wasn't out of line, I did say I would understand if the answer was no, the letter has been mailed already and I'm hoping they agree.......... :silent:
Back to top Go down
HoodieCrow
Warmed up
Warmed up
HoodieCrow

PostSubject: Re: Am I out of line.....????   Am I out of line.....???? Icon_minitimeSun 11 Jul 2010, 2:51 pm

I don't think you're at all out of line. I hope they agree too.
Back to top Go down
GypsyJazmine
Learning the Ropes
Learning the Ropes
GypsyJazmine